Back

Nonnie's Care Center

109 S 2ND ST, Stockdale, TX 78160-6009

Operation number:
1703390
Type:
Licensed Child-Care Home
Status:
Active (Y)
Records checked:
August 22, 2026
Additional info
Source:
Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation
County:
Wilson
Capacity:
12
License effective:
September 15, 2020
Hours:
07:00 AM-05:00 PM
Days:
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Phone:
8302431435
Email:
sandycavazos9@gmail.com
Website:
Not listed

Inspection snapshot

Questions worth asking

The records include recorded violations parents may want to understand before enrolling. These are conversation starters, not a pass-or-fail judgment.

Next: Review the inspection history below and ask the provider what the records mean and what changed afterward.

Summary

This summary covers eight available inspections for Nonnie's Care Center from September 1, 2021 through July 24, 2026.

Three inspections recorded violations, with nine recorded violations in total.

The most recent recorded violation was on August 5, 2025 and involved equipment or readiness.

That higher-concern topic showed up in two inspections.

A later inspection showed no recorded violations, but the records do not say whether it was a formal follow-up.

At a glance

Total inspections
8

1 in last 12 months

Recorded violations
9

0 in last 12 months

Higher-concern violations
2

0 in last 12 months

Repeated topics
2

Last 36 months

Local comparison

8 total inspections vs 9 local median in Wilson County

Compared to 26 local facilities

Recorded violations per inspection

This provider
1.13
Local median
1

Inspections with higher-concern violations

This provider
13%
Local median
33%

Inspections with recorded violations

This provider
38%
Local median
50%

Repeated topics

This provider
2
Local average
1.23

Repeated topics

Topics that appeared in more than one inspection during the last 36 months. They may reveal a pattern worth examining.

Inspection history

Available inspection history. Select a violation topic for more info.

View official report
Medium concern: Staff training
Report finding
The first aid kit is missing the following supplies: first aid kit guide, adhesive tape, antiseptic solutions or wipes, scissors, thermometer, tweezers, and disposable gloves.
Correction deadline
August 8, 2025
Correction status
Correction evaluated September 16, 2025
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium
Report section
747.3803(a) - First Aid Kit - Complete Kit
Official code
747.3803(a)
Medium concern: Equipment or readiness
Report finding
The children's products certification was last certified on 3/23/2023.
Correction deadline
August 8, 2025
Correction status
Correction evaluated September 16, 2025
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium
Report section
747.3935(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification
Official code
747.3935(b)
Medium concern: Health or food records
Report finding
One child out of four children files reviewed did not have an updated immunization record.
Correction deadline
August 19, 2025
Correction status
Correction evaluated September 16, 2025
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium
Report section
747.613(b) - Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
Official code
747.613(b)
View official report
Medium concern: Health or food records
Report finding
Two of the four children files were missing healthcare statements. One of the four children didn't have an immunization record at the time of inspection.
Correction deadline
September 30, 2024
Correction status
Correction evaluated August 31, 2024
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium
Report section
747.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement
Official code
747.603(a)(3)
Higher concern: Individual needs and accommodations
Report finding
Special care statement wasn't filled out for two of the four children files.
Correction status
Correction evaluated August 31, 2024
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium High
Report section
747.605(13) - Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement
Official code
747.605(13)
Medium concern: Health or food records
Report finding
Five of the infants didn't have a signed and dated written feeding schedule available at the time of inspection.
Correction deadline
August 28, 2024
Correction status
Correction evaluated August 27, 2024
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium
Report section
747.2321(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
Official code
747.2321(a)
Higher concern: Equipment or readiness
Report finding
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. The emergency preparedness plan did not specify how will you continue care until parents pick up at the relocation site.
Correction status
Correction evaluated August 31, 2024
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium High
Report section
747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care
Official code
747.5003(4)
View official report
Medium concern: Health or food records
Report finding
One of eight children's records reviewed were missing the required current Health Care Professional's Statement.
Correction deadline
September 14, 2022
Correction status
Correction evaluated September 15, 2022
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium
Report section
747.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement
Official code
747.603(a)(3)
Low concern: Staff training
Report finding
One assistant caregiver's file was missing the required Affidavit for Employment.
Correction deadline
September 7, 2022
Correction status
Correction evaluated September 15, 2022
More details
Official Texas risk level
Low
Report section
747.1207(6) - Minimum Qualifications for Assistant Caregiver - Affidavit
Official code
747.1207(6)