Back

Hemphill Scholars

730 SABINE ST, Hemphill, TX 75948-3749

Operation number:
1693839
Type:
Licensed Center
Status:
Active (Y)
Records checked:
August 22, 2026
Additional info
Source:
Texas Health and Human Services Child Care Regulation
County:
Sabine
Capacity:
85
License effective:
June 11, 2020
Hours:
07:00 AM-05:30 PM
Days:
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Phone:
9362011288
Email:
hemphillscholars@yahoo.com

Inspection snapshot

Questions worth asking

The records include recorded violations parents may want to understand before enrolling. These are conversation starters, not a pass-or-fail judgment.

Next: Review the inspection history below and ask the provider what the records mean and what changed afterward.

Summary

This summary covers 14 available inspections for Hemphill Scholars from November 30, 2021 through January 23, 2026.

Four inspections recorded violations, with four recorded violations in total.

The most recent recorded violation was on January 23, 2026 and involved recordkeeping.

Supervision was a higher-concern topic that showed up in one inspection.

The available reports do not include a later inspection with no recorded violations after that violation.

At a glance

Total inspections
14

3 in last 12 months

Recorded violations
4

1 in last 12 months

Higher-concern violations
1

0 in last 12 months

Repeated topics
1

Last 36 months

Local comparison

14 total inspections vs 11 local median in Texas

Compared to 9,612 Texas facilities

Recorded violations per inspection

This provider
0.29
Local median
0.52

Inspections with higher-concern violations

This provider
7%
Local median
25%

Inspections with recorded violations

This provider
29%
Local median
31%

Repeated topics

This provider
1
Local average
1

Repeated topics

Topics that appeared in more than one inspection during the last 36 months. They may reveal a pattern worth examining.

Inspection history

Available inspection history. Select a violation topic for more info.

View official report
Medium concern: Recordkeeping
Report finding
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2026 as required.
Correction deadline
January 23, 2026
Correction status
Correction evaluated February 3, 2026
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium Low
Report section
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
Official code
746.303(b)
View official report
Medium concern: Recordkeeping
Report finding
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction status
Correction evaluated January 27, 2025
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium Low
Report section
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
Official code
746.303(b)
View official report
Higher concern: Supervision
Report finding
An infant was left unsupervised for approximately 10 minutes.
Correction deadline
August 31, 2022
Correction status
Correction evaluated September 9, 2022
More details
Official Texas risk level
High
Report section
746.2401(7) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised
Official code
746.2401(7)
Medium concern: Recordkeeping
Report finding
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22nd, 2022, as required.
Correction deadline
March 5, 2022
Correction status
Correction evaluated March 4, 2022
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium Low
Report section
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
Official code
746.303(b)