The records include recorded violations parents may want to understand before enrolling. These are conversation starters, not a pass-or-fail judgment.
Next: Review the inspection history below and ask the provider what the records mean and what changed afterward.
Summary
This summary covers seven available inspections for St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings from December 8, 2021 through October 8, 2025.
Four inspections recorded violations, with five recorded violations in total.
The most recent recorded violation was on January 21, 2025 and involved recordkeeping.
Equipment or readiness was a higher-concern topic that showed up in two inspections.
A later inspection showed no recorded violations, but the records do not say whether it was a formal follow-up.
At a glance
Total inspections
7
1 in last 12 months
Recorded violations
5
0 in last 12 months
Higher-concern violations
2
0 in last 12 months
Repeated topics
0
Last 36 months
Local comparison
7 total inspections vs 12 local median in 78209
Compared to 15 local facilities
Recorded violations per inspection
This provider
0.71
Local median
0.74
0.71This provider
0.74Local median
Inspections with higher-concern violations
This provider
29%
Local median
28%
29%This provider
28%Local median
Inspections with recorded violations
This provider
57%
Local median
33%
57%This provider
33%Local median
Repeated topics
This provider
0
Local average
1.27
0This provider
1.27Local average
Repeated topics
Topics that appeared in more than one inspection during the last 36 months. They may reveal a pattern worth examining.
No repeated topics found
The available reports do not show the same violation topic appearing in more than one inspection during the last 36 months. Review the inspection history below for any one-time violations or report details.
Inspection history
Available inspection history. Select a violation topic for more info.
Medium concern: Individual needs and accommodations
Report finding
The operational policy did not specify the following; -Sleep requirements and restrictions for safe sleep for infants 12 months old or younger. -Medical emergency -Gang zone -Nursing mothers -Licensing information -Promoting indoor/outdoor play -Procedures for supporting inclusive services to children with special care needs.
Correction deadline
October 27, 2023
Correction status
Correction evaluated October 31, 2023
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium
Report section
746.501(a)(18) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
Official code
746.501(a)(18)
Higher concern: Equipment or readiness
Report finding
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Evacuation Route -Procedure for evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down -Communication -Essential documents -Continue care -Reunification
Correction deadline
October 27, 2023
Correction status
Correction evaluated October 26, 2023
More details
Official Texas risk level
Medium High
Report section
746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
There was no Child Product Safety form on file for the last year. The Child Product Safety form on file was last filled out 09/2020. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director reviewed the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) recall list, signed the form, and posted it.