Back

CONGREGATION BETH SHALOM

21430 CENTRE POINTE PARKWAY, Santa Clarita, CA 91350

Facility:
197405109
Type:
DAY CARE CENTER
Status:
Licensed
Records checked:
July 17, 2026
Additional info
Source:
California Community Care Licensing Division
District office:
Not listed
License effective:
Not found
Capacity:
96

Inspection snapshot

Questions worth asking

The available records raise questions worth asking before enrolling.

Next: Review the inspection history below and ask the provider what the records mean and what changed afterward.

Latest inspectionJune 16, 2026
Latest inspection with no recorded violationsAugust 6, 2025

Summary

This summary covers six available inspections for CONGREGATION BETH SHALOM from December 28, 2022 through June 16, 2026.

Two inspections recorded violations, with two recorded violations in total.

The most recent recorded violation was on June 16, 2026 and involved incident records, with a due date of June 26, 2026.

DaycareFacts did not classify any of these violations at the Higher concern level.

The available reports do not include a later inspection with no recorded violations after that violation.

At a glance

Total inspections
6

2 in last 12 months

Recorded violations
2

1 in last 12 months

Higher-concern violations
0

0 in last 12 months

Repeated topics
0

Last 36 months

Local comparison

6 total inspections vs 8 local median in 91350

Compared to 10 local facilities

Recorded violations per inspection

This provider
0.33
Local median
0.26

Inspections with higher-concern violations

This provider
0%
Local median
11%

Inspections with recorded violations

This provider
33%
Local median
24%

Repeated topics

This provider
0
Local average
0.3

Repeated topics

Topics that appeared in more than one inspection during the last 36 months. They may reveal a pattern worth examining.

No repeated topics found

The available reports do not show the same violation topic appearing in more than one inspection during the last 36 months. Review the inspection history below for one-time violations or report details.

Inspection history

Available inspection history. Select a violation topic for more info.

Medium concern: Incident records
Report finding
101212 Upon the occurrence, during the operation of the child care center of any of the events specified in (d)(1) below, a report shall be made to the Department by telephone or fax within the Department's next working day and during its normal business hours... This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on intervied the incident was not reported due to no knowing it was reportable which posed a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.
Report comments
This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on intervied the incident was not reported due to no knowing it was reportable which posed a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.
Correction status
Plan of correction due by June 26, 2026
More details
Official CA class
Type B deficiency
Report section
CCR 101212(d)(1)(C) - 101212(d)(1)(C)
Official code
101212(d)(1)(C)
View official report
Medium concern: Environmental health
Report finding
101700.3 California Lead Action Level at Child Care Centers (a) California’s Action Level for lead in water at Child Care Centers is 5 ppb. (b) Testing results with fractional ppb readings of 0.5 ppb or greater shall be rounded up to the nearest whole number, before comparing to the Action Level. (1) A result with values of 5.5 ppb or greater shall be deemed an Action Level Exceedance. (c) If testing indicates an Action Level Exceedance at any water outlet, the water from that outlet is deemed not safe to drink and an immediate response pursuant to section 101704 shall be required. This requirement was not met by evidence base on ALE results containing lead in kitchen faucets, (A) ALE of 14 ppb, (B) containing an ALE of 320ppb and (B30) with ALE of 14ppb which is out of compliance exceeding the allowable ALE of 5.5 ppb. This poses a potential health and safety risk to the children in care.
Report comments
This requirement was not met by evidence base on ALE results containing lead in kitchen faucets, (A) ALE of 14 ppb, (B) containing an ALE of 320ppb and (B30) with ALE of 14ppb which is out of compliance exceeding the allowable ALE of 5.5 ppb. This poses a potential health and safety risk to the children in care.
Correction status
Plan of correction due by February 14, 2023
More details
Official CA class
Type B deficiency